News & Dates

Diary Dates

Autumn Term 2017

Date Event
Thu 16th Nov Football match – home vs SPH 3.40pm
Fri 17th Nov Children in Need Day
Fri 17th Nov Year 6 class assembly (both classes) 9am
Mon 20th Nov Nasal Flu Vaccine (FS-Y4)
Mon 20th Nov Netball tournament @ SFO (Y5/6) 1.30pm-3.30pm
Tue 21st Nov - Wed 22nd Nov Toy museum visiting Year 1
Tue 21st Nov Y5 & 6 cinema trip (Hatfield Odeon) – Zootropolis
Wed 22nd Nov Speed stacking event (8 children from Y4) @ Oakview
Wed 22nd Nov Y3 & 4 cinema trip (Hatfield Odeon) – Lego Batman
Thu 23rd Nov Gifted & Talented Badminton Festival (Y5/6)
Thu 23rd Nov Y4 Big Bang day
Fri 24th Nov GLSA Race Night
Fri 24th Nov Y5 Sanchez class assembly 9am
Mon 27th Nov Eco – ‘Switch off fortnight’ week (27/11/17-01/12/17)
Tue 28th Nov Cross Country festival @ Onslow (12 children from Y4/5/6)
Thu 30th Nov Turbo cricket competition (Y4) at SFO
Fri 1st Dec Occasional Day – school closed
Mon 4th Dec DEADLINE: School Milk & Fruit/Veg Orders
Mon 4th Dec Year 6 height and weight measurements (School Nurse)
Tue 5th Dec FS Christmas Production 2.15pm
Wed 6th Dec FS Christmas Production 2.15pm
Thu 7th Dec Tag Rugby festival (Y5/6) @ Onslow
Fri 8th Dec GLSA Christmas Fair
Fri 8th Dec Year 4 Picasso, Year 5 & 6 – Panto at Campus West
Mon 11th Dec KS1 Production (dress rehearsal)
Mon 11th Dec Last week for school clubs (11 Dec-15 Dec)
Tue 12th Dec KS1 Production 2.15pm
Wed 13th Dec Whole school Christmas lunch
Thu 14th Dec KS1 Production 2.15pm
Thu 14th Dec Year 4 Van Gogh – Panto at Campus West
Fri 15th Dec FS, Years 1/2/3 – Panto at Campus West
Fri 15th Dec Y4 Picasso class assembly 9am
Mon 18th Dec Christmas Assembly (Mr Dom Long)
Tue 19th Dec Term ends – school closes at 2.15pm

Spring Term 2018

Date Event
Thu 4th Jan Big School’s birdwatch month (Nurture Group)
Thu 4th Jan Term starts
Mon 8th Jan School clubs commence
Mon 15th Jan Science week
Fri 26th Jan Y4 Van Gogh class assembly 9am
Fri 2nd Feb Y3 Moore class assembly 9am
Tue 6th Feb E-safety
Wed 7th Feb Y5 trip to London British Museum
Fri 9th Feb GLSA Valentine’s disco
Fri 9th Feb Y2 Mondrian class assembly 9am
Mon 12th Feb - Fri 16th Feb Half term
Mon 19th Feb Drama workshop (FS/Y1/Y2)
Mon 19th Feb National next box week (nurture club and eco club)
Tue 20th Feb FS health screening – School Nurse
Fri 23rd Feb Y3 Monet class assembly 9am
Mon 26th Feb Book week
Wed 28th Feb Y5 Big Bang – Greek Day
Thu 1st Mar Eco – KS1 ‘What’s under your feet’ month (March 2018)
Fri 2nd Mar Book celebration
Sun 4th Mar Matisse class assembly 9am
Mon 5th Mar Waste week (Eco)
Wed 7th Mar GLSA Cake Sale
Fri 9th Mar Y1 Turner class assembly 9am
Sun 11th Mar Y1 class assembly (both classes) 9am
Mon 19th Mar Last week for all school clubs
Mon 19th Mar Y3 & 4 dress rehearsal
Wed 21st Mar Y3/4 Production 6pm (no pre-school age children)
Thu 22nd Mar World Water Day
Thu 22nd Mar Y3/4 Production 2pm
Fri 23rd Mar Y5 Hockney class assembly 9am
Mon 26th Mar ‘What’s under your feet?’ week (Foundation Stage)
Tue 27th Mar Parent consultations 4.30pm-7.30pm
Wed 28th Mar Parent consultations 3.30pm-5.30pm
Thu 29th Mar Term ends – school closes at 2.15pm

Summer Term 2018

Date Event
Mon 16th Apr INSET Day – school closed
Tue 17th Apr Term starts
Mon 23rd Apr School clubs commence
Wed 25th Apr Tolmers Information Evening for Year 4 parents 6pm – tbc
Fri 4th May FS Matisse class assembly 9am
Mon 7th May Bank holiday – school closed
Mon 7th May Walk to School week
Mon 14th May KS2 SATS (Year 6)
Fri 18th May Eco ‘Empty classroom’ day
Fri 18th May GLSA Quiz night – to be confirmed
Mon 21st May Bikability week (Y5) – tbc
Wed 23rd May Green Lanes is Great – open evening 5.30pm-7pm
Fri 25th May Riley class assembly 9am
Mon 28th May Bank holiday – school closed
Tue 29th May - Fri 1st Jun Half term
Mon 4th Jun INSET Day – school closed
Tue 5th Jun Eco – KS1 ‘What’s under your feet’ month (June 2018)
Wed 6th Jun Y6 crucial crew visit (pm) – University of Herts
Mon 11th Jun School clubs commence
Mon 11th Jun Y1 Phonics Screening
Mon 11th Jun Y1 phonics screening – all week
Wed 13th Jun Sports Day
Fri 15th Jun Y5 class assembly (both classes) 9am
Mon 18th Jun ‘What’s under your feet?’ week (Foundation Stage)
Mon 18th Jun Diversity Week
Tue 19th Jun Class photos
Tue 19th Jun RSE Information Evening for Y6 parents only 6pm
Wed 20th Jun District Sports
Fri 22nd Jun Y3 class assembly (both classes) 9am
Sun 24th Jun GLSA Summer Fair
Mon 2nd Jul Information Evening for new Foundation Stage starters 6pm
Tue 3rd Jul Y5/6 Production 6pm
Wed 4th Jul Instrumental Concert 6pm – tbc
Wed 4th Jul Y5/6 Production 1.45pm
Fri 6th Jul Y2 class assembly (both classes) 9am
Mon 16th Jul Last week for school clubs
Fri 20th Jul Y4 class assembly (both classes) 9am
Tue 24th Jul Year 6 Leavers Assembly 9am – parents invited
Wed 25th Jul Term ends – school closes at 2.15pm
Wed 25th Jul Y6 Awards Assembly 9am
Thu 26th Jul Occasional Day – school closed
Fri 27th Jul Occasional Day – school closed

Autumn Term 2018

Date Event
Mon 3rd Sep INSET Day – school closed
Tue 4th Sep INSET Day – school closed
Wed 5th Sep Term commences
Mon 29th Oct - Fri 2nd Nov Half-term (school closed)
Fri 21st Dec Term ends

Spring Term 2019

Date Event
Mon 7th Jan INSET Day – school closed
Mon 7th Jan, 12:00 am Term starts
Mon 18th Feb - Fri 22nd Feb Half-term
Fri 12th Apr Term ends

Summer Term 2019

Date Event
Mon 29th Apr Term starts
Mon 6th May Bank holiday
Mon 27th May - Fri 31st May Half term
Mon 3rd Jun Occasional Day – school closed
Tue 4th Jun INSET Day – school closed
Thu 11th Jul Secondary School Taster Day (Year 6)
Fri 19th Jul Term ends
Mon 22nd Jul INSET Day (Accrued) – school closed